How did you know?

About nickfolz

Thirty-something maker of drawings. I like jazz, cartoons, hats, glasses and backpacks. I am married to an awesome lady, have one awesome daughter and two just okay dogs. I don't know my blood type, sorry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How did you know?

  1. Joe R Rhodes says:

    Where? I don’t see an expiration date.

  2. nickfolz says:

    Hey Joe! How you like the tablet?

  3. Joe R Rhodes says:

    I like it a lot Nick. Thanks for recommending it. I have found it easy to draw with, though I’m not sure how you create the cartoon boxes. And I am not sure how to color with it yet. I seem to flood the entire work area rather than just the intended area even though I think I have a line surrounding the area I intend to color. I have only spent an hour or so on it so far, but at this point like the SketchBook Express better than Corel. Probably because I inadvertently changed the point ion Corel to something that is not pencil point shaped.
    Thank you so much for recommending it to us. I intend to explore it further when Ann is reading – which is a lot.
    I really like your drawings.
    Merry White Christmas!

  4. nickfolz says:

    I am glad you like it Joe!

    It takes a week or to to get used to the whole drawing digitally thing, but I learn a new trick or two almost everytime I draw with it.

    I am not sure what advice I could give you for the whole coloring problem, I use Adobe Photoshop and haven’t really messed around in Corel or Sketchbook Express.

    I would love to see some of what you have done with it so far! Feel free to email me some stuff, my email is on the top right of my homepage.

    happy drawing!

Leave a Reply

